Workday serves as a single destination for most of your HR, payroll, finance and supply chain requests.

Workday is Ohio State's tool for managing employee information and institutional data. Faculty and staff will benefit from a variety of Workday features, including a modern look and feel, frequent upgrades and a convenient mobile app.

System Maintenance Hours

Workday weekly maintenance occurs from 2 a.m. to 6 a.m. on Saturdays. Workday also has a schedule of extended planned maintenance times.

Planned Maintenance Times

The system will be down for maintenance during the following times:

  • Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET (Quarterly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021 - 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET (Monthly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET (Monthly Maintenance)

2022 Planned Maintenance:

  • Saturday, January 8, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET (Monthly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, February 19, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET (Quarterly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, March 5, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET (Monthly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, March 12, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 6 a.m. ET (2022R1 Feature Release)
  • Saturday, April 9, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET (Monthly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, May 21, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET (Quarterly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET (Monthly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, July 23, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET (Quarterly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, August 13, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET (Monthly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, September 3, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET (Monthly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, September 10, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 6 a.m. ET (2022R2 Feature Release)
  • Saturday, October 22, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET (Quarterly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, November 19, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET (Monthly Maintenance)
  • Saturday, December 10, 2022 - 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET (Monthly Maintenance)

New to Workday?